Welcome To Maxie Elise

about maxie

A little bit about me personally…

I’m originally from Missouri, but have lived in Orange County, California with my husband, our dogs and cat since 2016. I went to the University of Missouri and received my Masters in Accounting and worked as a CPA before going full time with Maxie Elise in 2020. My husband and I met in college and have been together since we were 21 and married since 2017. I love reading, trying new recipes, going out to fun dinners and drinks with my friends and husband, spending time outdoors at the beach or on pretty hikes, and of course, I love a little shopping now and then too. Thanks for spending a little bit of your day with me!


Hi, I’m so glad you’re here! If you’re a reader or follower who has a question, please fill out the contact form below and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!

If you’re looking to partner with Maxie Elise on a brand collaboration, gifting or other opportunity, please email [email protected].

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


  • How tall are you?
  • What size are you?
    I’m usually a 24, 0, or XS depending on which sizing it is.
  • What do you use to edit your photos?
    I use Lightroom and Dreamy Presets or the Tezza app for most of my photos.
  • How long have you been blogging?
    I started at the end of 2017.
  • Where do you go for beauty services in OC?
    Natalia at Cooperative Salon for my extensions and hair cuts. Alicia at Coastal Beauty Bar for brow waxing and lamination and lash lifts. SEV for laser hair removal. Mika at Kawaii nails for my manicures and Glo Nail Bar for pedicures.
  • What type of dog is Gigi?
    She’s a mini poodle mix. We rescued her when she was 2 years old. We did a DNA test on her and she’s 50% full mini poodle and the other 50% is a mix of many types of dogs including cocker spaniel, American eskimo, pekingese, and pomeranian.